Entertainment Center, Home

RUSSIA 2018

screenshot_2018-07-01-13-52-35_1-1481311697.jpg

I know, I have been raving about the World Cup in my previous posts but to be honest, I have never felt so attached to football in a while. Football is love. People come together to watch the game. It is so entertaining especially, in this part of the world where you bet on your favorite team.

screenshot_2018-07-01-13-53-38_1-1685421430.jpg

For me, I do not really have a favorite team, but due to patriotism, I support my country to the very end- SUPER EAGLES. The boys really played their hearts out especially, in the match that sent them home- the match against Argentina. Yeah, yeah, Ighodalo was so annoying, he missed two good opportunities, but oh well… It should also be on record that we got cheated when the official referee denied us a second penalty even with the aid of VAR; but we go dey alright las las (BTW, thank you Moses for our goal). Then I was filled with so much joy yesterday when ARGENTINA lost the game- did they expect to stay in the competition for so long after they have cheated their way through?- to think that they wanted a penalty too…I laugh in French (KARMA is a bitch). MARADONA, I hope you also gave your country the two middle fingers.

The Match against Iceland was my favorite, watching it in the office with my colleagues over drinks, jubilating, was such a thrill. Lol. to think that I was against the formation; but Ahmed Musa saved the day with outstanding two goals. And yeah, our match against Croatia, in my opinion stopped us from moving forward in the game

Yesterday, June 30th, 2018 became the day ‘two goats were slaughtered’. This World cup to be honest is really full of surprises, the big teams are not performing as they used to. VAR, in my opinion is spoiling the fun of football, but what do I know? LOL. To crown it all, this world cup is a World Cup of Penalties.

I wish the remaining teams, best of luck as they progress. I am getting ready for more surprises.

For those, who have not been following the World cup, visit my friend’s blog (www.offsidetraps.wordpress.com) and be sure to be updated daily about the World Cup.

Thanks for reading.

Love,

Ugo♥

Leave a comment